Vinylradar has selected this week new releases for you. Enjoy!

Spiritualized: And Nothing Hurt

Via Bella Union in the UK/Europe and Fat Possum in the US.

And Nothing Hurt is Spiritualized’s  eighth album, the follow up to 2012’s Sweet Heart, Sweet Light.

For the listener, the nine tracks on And Nothing Hurt effortlessly replicate the scale and power of Spiritualized’s previous releases, whether it’s the sonic blowback of On the Sunshine, the last dime in the jukebox love letter of Let’s Dance or the swell of an imaginary orchestra that seems to lift Damaged towards the heavens as it plays out.


1. A Perfect Miracle
2. I’m Your Man
3. Here It Comes (The Road) Let’s Go
4. Let’s Dance
5. On The Sunshine
6. Damaged
7. The Morning After
8. The Prize
9. Sail On Through

A Perfect Miracle is available on CD ($14.00), Digital ($9.00), Vinyl LP ($21.00) and Delux vinyl LP ($39.99) with: Box (two-piece, base + lid), outer sleeve, inner sleeve, 24pp book (saddle stitched, 250gsm cover / 150gsm pages), orange vinyl edition, and download.

Alpaca Sports: From Paris with Love


In 2016, Andreas moved to Paris, and he and Lisle Mitnik began writing songs together about what the city transmitted, about what it means to start again in a new place, and about what you have to leave behind. All of these feelings are captured and expressed in Alpaca Sports’ new album, From Paris With Love. A collection of twelve songs full of sincerity that will help you hold onto experiences that can be forgotten and get lost with the passing of time.


1. I’ll Do Anything You Want
2. Feel Like Going Home
3. Summer Days
4. Nobody Cares But Me
5. Eiffel Tower
6. Birds
7. Books I’ve Read
8. A New Boyfriend
9. Baby What Can I Say?
10. Without You
11. Saddest Girl In The World
12. Luxembourg Gardens

Ruston Kelly: Dying Star


Dying Star was co-produced by Kelly and Jarrad K (Kate Nash, Weezer) and recorded at Sonic Ranch in El Paso, TX. It includes 14 songs written/co-written by Kelly and features Kelly (lead vocals, acoustic guitar, xylophone, harmonica), Jarrad K (12-string guitar, background vocals, electric guitar, Rhodes), Tim Kelly (pedal steel), Ian Fitchuk (piano, organ, drums, percussion), Eli Beaird (bass) and Kyle Ryan (banjo) as well as background vocals from Jon Green, Natalie Hemby, Kacey Musgraves, Kate York, Abby Sevigny and Joy Williams.

Of the album, Kelly comments, “A lot of my music is focused on suffering, or trying to understand the human condition through the lens of suffering…which probably sounds totally depressing, but it’s actually the flipside of that. Sometimes you’ve gotta go into that darkness—you need to get lost and then figure out for yourself how to find your way back. That’s the only way we can find pure joy, and really be thankful for the life we’ve been given.”


1. Cover My Tracks
2. Mockingbird
3. Son Of A Highway Daughter
4. Paratrooper’s Battle Cry
5. Faceplant
6. Blackout
7. Big Brown Bus
8. Mercury
9. Anchors
10. Just For The Record
11. Trying To Let Her
12. Jericho
13. Dying Star
14. Brightly Burst Into The Air

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.