The Beatles present for the first time the White Album (via Capitol), that has been remixed and published with additional demo recordings. Giles Martin and Sam Okell had created the stereo mixes in this edition and worked with an expert team of engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London. This edition is presented in 4LP Deluxe vinyl version and will include session tapes.

During the last week of May 1968, The Beatles gathered at George’s house in Esher, Surrey, where they recorded acoustic demos for 27 songs. Known as the Esher Demos, all 27 recordings are included in the 4LP Deluxe package, sourced from the original four-track tapes.

Presented in a lift-top box with a four-page booklet, the limited edition Deluxe 4LP vinyl set presents the 2LP album in a faithful, embossed reproduction of its original gatefold sleeve with the fold-out poster and portrait photos, paired with the 2LP Esher Demos in an embossed gatefold sleeve.

The White Album, is the ninth studio album by the English rock band the Beatles, released on 22 November 1968. A double album, its plain white sleeve has no graphics or text other than the band’s name embossed, which was intended as a direct contrast to the vivid cover artwork of the band’s previous LP Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band. Although no singles were issued from The Beatles in Britain and the United States, the songs Hey Jude and Revolution originated from the same recording sessions and were issued on a single in August 1968. The album’s songs range in style from British blues and ska to tracks influenced by Chuck Berry and by Karlheinz Stockhausen.


Vinyl 1 Side A
1 Back In The U.S.S.R.
2 Dear Prudence
3 Glass Onion
4 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
5 Wild Honey Pie
6 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
7 While My Guitar Gently Weeps
8 Happiness Is A Warm Gun

Vinyl 1 Side B
1 Martha My Dear
2 I’m So Tired
3 Blackbird
4 Piggies
5 Rocky Racoon
6 Don’t Pass Me By
7 Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?
8 I Will
9 Julia

Vinyl 2 Side C
1 Birthday
2 Yer Blues
3 Mother Nature’s Son
4 Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
5 Sexy Sadie
6 Helter Skelter
7 Long, Long, Long

Vinyl 2 Side D
1 Revolution 1
2 Honey Pie
3 Savoy Truffle
4 Cry Baby Cry
5 Revolution 9
6 Good Night

Vinyl 3 Side A
1 Back In The U.S.S.R. (Esher Demo)
2 Dear Prudence (Esher Demo)
3 Glass Onion (Esher Demo)
4 Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Esher Demo)
5 The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill (Esher Demo)
6 While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Esher Demo)

Vinyl 3 Side B
1 Happiness Is A Warm Gun (Esher Demo)
2 I’m So Tired (Esher Demo)
3 Blackbird (Esher Demo)
4 Piggies (Esher Demo)
5 Rocky Raccoon (Esher Demo)
6 Julia (Esher Demo)
7 Yer Blues (Esher Demo)

Vinyl 4 Side C
1 Mother Nature’s Son (Esher Demo)
2 Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (Esher Demo)
3 Sexy Sadie (Esher Demo)
4 Revolution (Esher Demo)
5 Honey Pie (Esher Demo)
6 Cry Baby Cry (Esher Demo)
7 Sour Milk Sea (Esher Demo)

Vinyl 4 Side D
1 Junk (Esher Demo)
2 Child Of Nature (Esher Demo)
3 Circles (Esher Demo)
4 Mean Mr Mustard (Esher Demo)
5 Polythene Pam (Esher Demo)
6 Not Guilty (Esher Demo)
7 What’s The New Mary Jane (Esher Demo)

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.