SOURCE: Sound of Vinyl

Status Quo release “The Vinyl Singles Collection 2000 – 2010”, on 26 April 2019 via UMC. This carefully curated release is the fifth and final in a series of 5 limited edition Status Quo 7” singles box sets.

Each set covers a decade (in the case of the Eighties there are two sets) of the band’s UK singles. The music is also available via a digital download code included in the box. Classic Rock said of the first in the series, “This is Quo in their effortless, casually-exalted pomp… The singles box, complete with picture sleeves and choice B-sides, is a delight”.

“The Vinyl Singles Collection 2000 – 2010” features all the 7″ singles from the decade and this set features tracks such as In the Army Now, Jam Side Down and The Party Ain’t Over. Some of the singles feature on 7” vinyl for the first time – Mony Mony, Jam Side Down, All That Counts is Love, Old Time Rock n Roll and In The Army Now (2010).

The singles, mastered from the original tapes, are presented in their original sleeves (picture and house bags). This Limited-Edition release offers sixteen 7” black heavyweight vinyl records housed in a rigid lift-off lid box. The box set contains a booklet with quotes and chart history of each single along with a selection of rare foreign covers and memorabilia.

“The Vinyl Singles Collection 2000 – 2010” is a phenomenal collection that will be cherished by Quo fans the world over.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.