The British singer-songwriter releases a new album. Natural Rebel is Ashcroft’s fifth solo studio album and is released on his own RPA label via BMG.

Richard Ashcroft said, “For me this is my strongest set of songs to date. All my favourite sounds distilled into something that will hopefully give my fans lasting pleasure. It is for them. Music is power.”

Richard Ashcroft 'Natural rebel'
Richard Ashcroft ‘Natural rebel’

Natural Rebel represents the latest chapter in a hugely successful solo career for the former Verve frontman and Ivor Novello Award-winner. It follows Alone With Everybody (which reached Number One in the UK in 2000), Human Conditions (#3, 2002), Keys to the World (#2,2006) and These People (#3, 2016).

Featuring ten new songs, all of which were written by Ashcroft, Natural Rebel was produced by the singer-songwriter alongside Jon Kelly (Paul McCartney, Kate Bush) and Emre Ramazanoglu (Bobby Gillespie, Jarvis Cocker).

Track listing:

Side 1:

1. All My Dreams
2. Birds Fly
3. Surprised by the Joy
4. That’s How Strong
5. Born to Be Strangers

Side 2:

1. That’s When I Feel It
2. We All Bleed
3. A Man in Motion
4. Streets of Amsterdam
5. Money Money

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.