To celebrate 20 years from its release, Radiohead its publishing an anniversary special edition of their masterpiece OK Computer, released back in 1997. It will be pressed using the original analogue master tapes and it can be preordered here.


A triple-sleeve gatefold holding three 180 gram black 12″ vinyl records containing the original twelve track album, three unreleased tracks and eight B-sides, all newly remastered from the original analogue tapes. The sleeve includes a download card for a 320k MP3 or 16-bit WAV download of the 23 track album.

Rescued from defunct formats, prised from dark cupboards and brought to light after two decades in cold storage… OKNOTOK will be issued on June 23rd through XL Recordings, coinciding (roughly) with the original 1997 release date(s) of Radiohead’s landmark third album OK Computer.

OKNOTOK features the original OK Computer twelve track album, eight B-sides, and the Radiohead completist’s dream: “I Promise,” “Lift,” and “Man Of War.” The original studio recordings of these three previously unreleased and long sought after OK COMPUTER era tracks finally receive their first official issue on OKNOTOK.

Leave a Reply

  1. Radiohead lyrics: Karma Police | Vinylradar Record Shop Directory

    […] Police. From album OK Computer, […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.