Michel Legrand Featuring Miles Davis ‎– Legrand Jazz


1 in stock


Label: Columbia ‎– CS 8079
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 1958
Genre: Jazz
Style: Bop


A1 The Jitterbug Waltz

Written-By – Thomas Waller*

A2 Nuages

Written-By – Django Reinhardt

A3 Night In Tunisia

Written-By – John Gillespie*, Frank Paparelli

A4 Blue And Sentimental

Written-By – William Count Basie*, Jerry Livingston, Mack David

A5 Stompin’ At The Savoy

Written-By – Andy Razaf, Benny Goodman, Chick Webb, Edgar M. Sampson*

A6 Django

Written-By – John Lewis (2)

B1 Wild Man Blues

Written-By – Jelly Roll Morton, Louis Armstrong

B2 Rosetta

Written-By – William Henri Woods*

B3 ‘Round Midnight

Written-By – Bernie Hanighen, Cootie Williams, Thelonious Monk

B4 Don’t Get Around Much Anymore

Written-By – Duke Ellington, Sidney Keith Russell

B5 In A Mist

Written-By – Bix Beiderbecke


  • Alto Saxophone – Gene Quill (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Phil Woods (tracks: A1, A3, A5, A6, B1, B3, B5, B6)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Teo Macero (tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Jerome Richardson (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)
  • Bass – George Duvivier (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), Milt Hinton (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Paul Chambers (3)(tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)
  • Bass, Tuba – Major Holley (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4)
  • Conductor, Arranged By – Michel Legrand
  • Drums – Don Lamond (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), Kenny Dennis (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3), Osie Johnson(tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Flute – Herbie Mann (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6, B1 to B4)
  • French Horn – James Buffington* (tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Guitar – Barry Galbraith (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)
  • Harp – Betty Glamann (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)
  • Photography By – Sabine Weiss (2)
  • Piano – Bill Evans (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3), Hank Jones (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), Nat Pierce (tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Ben Webster (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), John Coltrane (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3),Seldon Powell (tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Trombone – Billy Byers (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), Eddie Bert (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4), Frank Rehak(tracks: A2 to A5, B2, B4), Jimmy Cleveland (tracks: A2, A3 to A5, B2, B4, B5), Jimmy Cleveland(tracks: A3, A5, B5)
  • Trumpet – Art Farmer (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Donald Byrd (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Ernie Royal (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Joe Wilder (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Miles Davis (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)
  • Vibraphone [Vibraharp] – Don Elliot* (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Eddie Costa (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B3)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Michel Legrand Featuring Miles Davis ‎– Legrand Jazz”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.