John Sebastian ‎– The Four Of Us (LP)


1 in stock


Label: Reprise Records ‎– MS 2041
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Pitman Pressing, Gatefold 
Country: US
Released: 09 Aug 1971
Genre: Rock, Pop, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Pop Rock, Rock & Roll


A1 Well, Well, Well 2:20
A2 Black Snake Blues

Written-By – Clifton Chenier

A3 I Don’t Want Nobody Else 3:16
A4 Apple Hill 3:09
A5 Black Satin Kid 2:38
A6 We’ll See 2:05
A7 Sweet Muse 3:54
The Four Of Us (17:12)
B1a The Four Of Us
B1b Domenica
B1c Lashes LaRue
B1d Red Wing, Colorado
Total Time: 37:02

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Bass – Felix Pappalardi (tracks: A4), Greg Reeves (tracks: A1), Kenny Altman (tracks: A2,A3,A5-B1)
  • Drums – Dallas Taylor (tracks: A1-A7), John Barbata (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer – Eddie Kramer, John Haeny
  • Engineer, Remix – Fritz Richmond
  • Photography – Catherine Sebastian
  • Piano – John Sebastian (tracks: A4,A7,B1), Mac Rabinac* (tracks: B1), Paul Harris (2) (tracks: A4,A7)
  • Producer – Paul A. Rothchild
  • Steel Drums – The Esso Trinidad Steel Band (tracks: B1)
  • Written-By, Guitar, Harmonica – John Sebastian (tracks: A1, A3 to A7, B1)


Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman pressing denoted by “P” stamp in runouts. (Stamp is very light.)

Issued in a hard card gatefold cover, lyrics and credits inside, Warners/Reprise loss leaders inner sleeve; tan ‘steamboat’ Reprise labels with red square with the R logo.

Track B1 is banded into four parts but listed as a single track.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “John Sebastian ‎– The Four Of Us (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.