Vinylradar has selected this week new releases for you. Enjoy!

– Slash: Living the Dream
Roadrunner Records

Living the Dream is Slash’s fourth solo album, and third with Slash and his bandmates Myles Kennedy (Vocals), Brent Fitz (Drums), Todd Kerns (Bass & Vocals) and Frank Sidoris (Guitar & Vocals). Living the Dream is available in the following formats: a limited edition Deluxe Premium 2LP Yellow Vinyl within a Premium Living The Dream Vinyl-size 20 page Hardback Book, an exclusive one- sided 7” single of Driving Rain featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of Slash guitar picks, Standard Digital and Physical CD album, poster as well as a limited-edition T-shirt and Hoodie are available.


Track listing:

1. The Call of the Wild
2. Serve You Right
3. My Antidote
4. Mind Your Manners
5. Lost Inside the Girl
6. Read Between the Lines
7. Slow Grind
8. The One You Loved Is Gone
9. Driving Rain
10. Sugar Cane
11. The Great Pretender
12. Boulevard of Broken Hearts

– Billy Gibbons: The Big Bad Blues

The Big Bad Blues is ZZ Top legend Billy Gibbons’ second-ever solo release. This is the follow-up to his acclaimed 2015 Afro-Cuban-flavored solo album Perfectamundo.

The Big Bad Blues, as the title suggests, focuses on Gibbons’ lifelong love of the blues and rock & roll, showcasing the blues-influenced vocals and guitar licks that have together served as the foundation for his numerous hits over the past five decades.


Track listing:

1. Missin’ Yo’ Kissin’
2. My Baby She Rocks
3. Second Line
4. Standing Around Crying
5. Let The Left Hand Know
6. Bring It To Jerome
7. That’s What She Said
8. Mo’ Slower Blues
9. Hollywood 151
10. Rollin’ and Tumblin’
11. Crackin’ Up

– Suede: The Blue Hour
Rhino / Warner Music

Suede have released their eighth studio album, The Blue Hour.

The Blue Hour is available on CD (€12.99), double vinyl LP (€29.99) and vinyl box set (€74.99).

The Blue Hour is the final part of the triptych of albums recorded by the band since they reformed and released 2013’s Bloodsports. Produced and mixed by Alan Moulder at Assault & Battery Studios the album sees Suede continue to explore new ground sonically. It features a choir and spoken word, as well as string arrangements from Craig Armstrong and the band’s own Neil Codling.

The Blue Hour was produced by Alan Moulder and Suede; it shares the same line-up as 1996’s Coming Up – vocals by Brett Anderson, guitars by Richard Oakes, bass by Mat Osman, drums by Simon Gilbert, synthesizers and piano by Neil Codling.


1. As One
2. Wastelands
3. Mistress
4. Beyond the Outskirts
5. Chalk Circles
6. Cold Hands
7. Life is Golden
8. Roadkill
9. Tides
10. Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
11. Dead Bird
12. All the Wild Places
13. The Invisibles
14. Flytipping

– Prince: Piano & a Microphone 1983
Rhino / Warner Bros

The album was recorded during a rehearsal at Prince’s home studio in Chanhassen, Minnesota. Much of Piano and a Microphone 1983 captures Prince working through future classics like Purple Rain, Strange Relationship and International Lover.



1. 17 Days
2. Purple Rain
3. A Case Of You
4. Mary Don’t You Weep
5. Strange Relationship
6. International Lover
7. Wednesday
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine
9. Why The Butterflies

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.