Vinylradar has selected this week new releases for you. Enjoy!

Gorillaz: The Now Now

The Now Now,  Damon Albarn’s latest project,  is available as a single CD, vinyl LP or as a digital download, as well as a collector’s edition Deluxe Vinyl LP Box Set.

Track listing:

1. Humility – feat George Benson
2. Tranz
3. Hollywood – feat Snoop Dogg + Jamie Principle
4. Kansas
5. Sorcererz
6. Idaho
7. Lake Zurich
8. Magic City
9. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

John Coltrane / Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album

A lost album of John Coltrane originals recorded on 6 March 1963, at the Van Gelder studios in New Jersey, has been discovered. Two compositions on the LP, Untitled Original 11383 and Untitled Original 11386, have never before been heard.

The album, out today as Both Directions at Once: the Lost Album, had long been thought lost and likely destroyed in the early 1970s. Joining Coltrane in the quartet that also recorded classic albums such as A Love Supreme, Coltrane, and Ballads, are Jimmy Garrison on double bass, Elvin Jones on drums, and McCoy Tyner on piano.



Side A

01 Untitled Original 11383
02 Nature Boy
03 Untitled Original 11386
04 Vilia

Side B

01 Impressions
02 Slow Blues
03 One Up, One Down

2LP Deluxe


Side A

01 Untitled Original 11383 (Take 1)
02 Nature Boy
03 Untitled Original11386 (Take 1)
04 Vilia (Take 3)

Side B

01 Impressions (Take 3)
02 Slow Blues
03 One Up, One Down (Take 1)


Side A

01 Vilia (Take 5)
02 Impressions (Take 1)
03 Impressions (Take 2)
04 Impressions (Take 4)

Side B

01 Untitled Original 11386 (Take 2)
02 Untitled Original 11386 (Take 5)
03 One Up, One Down (Take 6)

Ray Davies / Our Country: Americana Act II

The continuing story of The Kinks co-founder’s journeys through America, as depicted in his 2013 memoir Americana and 2017’s album of the same name, Our Country: Americana Act II is a concept album borne from Davies’ vision of America – how it shaped him and evolved through the years. Like its predecessor, the album was recorded at the legendary Konk Studios in London with guitarist Bill Shanley and The Jayhawks once again serving as Davies’ backing band.

Florence + the Machine: High As Hope

The fourth full-length release for the British indie rock band features contributions from such artists as Thomas Bartlett, Jamie xx, Sampha, and Tobias Jesso Jr, Kelsey Lu, and Kamasi Washington.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.