On June 1, Bludgeon Riffola/Mercury/UMe fires the first salvo in Def Leppard’s projected four-volume career-spanning box set series, when the appropriately dubbed Volume One appears in multidisc LP and CD collections.

The first in four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output comes in both limited edition 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and limited edition box sets featuring 6 albums each across 8 LP.

They contain all the recordings from Def Leppard in the 80’s with reproductions of the original packaging on both formats with the added bonus of a replica 7” of the band’s original independent EP.

The albums were re-mastered by Ronan McHugh and Joe Elliott at Joe’s Garage, and cut by Greg Moore.

Housed in rigid boxes the sets also contain a hard backed book with rare photos by Ross Halfin and notes by Classic Rock’s Paul Elliott. Band members Joe Elliott, Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Phil Collen have also contributed introductions to the set.


High And Dry
1.- Let It Go
2.- Another Hit And Run
3.- High ‘N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4.- Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5.- Switch 625
6.- You Got Me Runnin’
7.- Lady Strange
8.- On Through The Night
9.- Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10.- No No No

1.- Women
2.- Rocket
3.- Animal
4.- Love Bites
5.- Pour Some Sugar On Me
6.- Armageddon It
7.- Gods Of War
8.- Don’t Shoot Shot Gun
9.- Run Riot
10.- Hysteria
11.- Excitable
12.- Love And Affection

Live At The LA Forum
1.- Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2.- Rock Brigade
3.- High ‘N’ Dry (Saturday Night)
4.- Another Hit And Run
5.- Billy’s Got A Gun
6.- Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
7.- Foolin’
8.- Photograph
9.- Rock Of Ages
10.- Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
11.- Switch 625
12.- Let It Go
13.- Wasted
14.- Stagefright
15.- Travellin’ Band

On Through The Night
1.- Rock Brigade
2.- Hello America
3.- Sorrow Is A Woman
4.- It Could Be You
5.- Satellite
6.- When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
7.- Wasted
8.- Rocks Off
9.- It Don’t Matter
10.- Answer To The Master
11.- Overture

Original 7” EP
1.- Ride Into The Sun
2.- Getcha Rocks Off
3.- The Overture

1.- Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2.- Photograph
3.- Stagefright
4.- Too Late For Love
5.- Die Hard The Hunter
6.- Foolin’
7.- Rock Of Ages
8.- Comin’ Under Fire
9.- Action Not Words
10.- Billy’s Got A Gun

Rarities Volume 1
1.- Wasted
2.- Hello America
3.- Good Morning Freedom
4.- Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
5.- Me And My Wine
6.- Tear It Down
7.- I Wanna Be Your Hero
8.- Ride Into The Sun
9.- Ring Of Fire
10.- Release Me

Price: €143.99

Leave a Reply

  1. Leona Coppernoll

    Mam a huge Def Leppard fan, wish that I had the money to get the box set I would get two of them, one for my sister and the other for me

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.