To commemorate the 50th anniversary of the Buffalo Springfield’s final concert, on June 29, Rhino will be releasing What’s that Sound? The complete albums collection, a brand new box set featuring the band’s entire, three-album discography. Between 1966 and 1968 Stephen Stills, Neil Young, Richie Furay, Bruce Palmer and Dewey Martin released three studio albums Buffalo Springfield (1966), Buffalo Springfield Again (1967) and Last Time Around (1968).

The box set will feature all three of the aforementioned albums, each of which has been newly remastered from the original analog tapes under the watchful ears of a fella by the name of Neil Young. In fact, What’s that Sound? will actually be a five-CD set, as it will also include mono mixes of Buffalo Springfield’s first two albums.

In addition to the five-CD version, Rhino will also be releasing these albums on 180-gram vinyl in a limited-edition set – only 5,000 copies available! – and they’ll be presented in sleeves and gatefolds which are faithful recreations of the original releases.


1. “Go And Say Goodbye”
2. “Sit Down I Think I Love You”
3. “Leave”
4. “Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing”
5. “Hot Dusty Roads”
6. “Everybody’s Wrong”
7. “Flying On The Ground Is Wrong”
8. “Burned”
9. “Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It”
10. “Baby Don’t Scold Me”
11. “Out Of My Mind”
12. “Pay The Price”
13. “For What It’s Worth”


1. “Mr. Soul”
2. “A Child’s Claim To Fame”
3. “Everydays”
4. “Expecting To Fly”
5. “Bluebird”
6. “Hung Upside Down”
7. “Sad Memory”
8. “Good Time Boy”
9. “Rock And Roll Woman”
10. “Broken Arrow”


1. “On The Way Home”
2. “It’s So Hard To Wait”
3. “Pretty Girl Why”
4. “Four Days Gone”
5. “Carefree Country Day”
6. “Special Care”
7. “The Hour Of Not Quite Rain”
8. “Questions”
9. “I Am A Child”
10. “Merry-Go-Round”

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.